top of page
12188667_4895693 (1).jpg

Bach's Brandenburg Concertos

Maison symphonique

1600 Saint-Urbain Street, Montréal, QC H2X 0S1

Friday, Oct 11, 2024, 11:30 PM


2h00 including intermission


The instrumental music of J. S. Bach is a high point of the Baroque era. Immerse yourself in the timeless beauty of Bach's Brandenburg Concertos with a captivating performance by Ensemble Caprice, conducted by Matthias Maute. The program includes Brandenburg Concertos 1, 3 and 4, and the Orchestral Suite No. 3 with its famous piece, better known as "Air on the G String".


Johann Sebastian Bach

Brandenburg Concertos No 1, 3 and 4, BWV 1046, 1048 1049

Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major, BWV 1068

Matthias Maute

Matthias Maute


bottom of page